Skip to content
LITHOEN

Process facility

OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works, Solikamsk

Also known as Соликамский магниевый завод, SMZ, Solikamsk Magnesium Works

The works at Solikamsk, Perm Krai, that issues the seven niobium pentoxide grade specifications this corpus holds. Its own product page gives the company address and names grades; it states no production site for the product and no function for the works, so the facility role is UNSTATED.

Classification

facility role
UNSTATED
country
Russia
status
UNKNOWN

How this record is known

1
Settled consensus
Cited as the accepted position of the discipline.

1 of 1 claims on this page cite at least one registered source. Counts describe how each statement is known, not how likely it is to be true.

What Lithoen records

Each claim states how it is known and cites its evidence.

EstablishedInstallation: the works at Solikamsk, ул. Правды, 9, Perm Krai, Russia. Legal entity as printed: ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод». Function: NOT STATED by any source held here. Products named on the page: niobium pentoxide grades ПЧ, ТС, В. Production site for those grades: NOT STATED — the address is the company's. Role recorded as UNSTATED. Significance: SUPPORTING rather than core — the only source naming this installation is the producer's own page, which is TIER_C, and an identity resting on a company's own listing is not a core assertion of this corpus.

Reported for this deposit

The producer's own product page for chemically pure niobium pentoxide gives the company address as Соликамск, ул. Правды, 9, and names the grades ПЧ, ТС and В. It names no production site for the product, no technical-conditions document and no numeric table, and it states that the list and content of analysed impurities may be changed by agreement with the consumer.

  • assertion basis: SOURCE_REPORTED

Evidence support: Supported by the cited evidence one source

Evidence: ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) 2026 Institutional reference

Record last updated 2026-09-17. Corrections follow the published corrections policy; superseded claims are retained, never silently edited.