Skip to content
LITHOEN

Material specification

SMZ Niobium pentoxide, Марка 1

Also known as Ниобия пентаоксид, Марка 1

A FIRST-PARTY producer grade for niobium pentoxide, taken from the producer's own grade sheet on the producer's own domain. Every impurity figure is a guaranteed ceiling and the Nb2O5 figure a guaranteed floor. Its effective date is recorded as UNKNOWN because the document prints no date at all — the PDF's own file timestamp is a property of the file and is not read as the issuer's date. Stated application: niobium metal, alloys with niobium and Al-Nb and Ni-Nb master alloys of vacuum purity.

Classification

material entity id
entity:niobium-pentoxide
issuing body
ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works), Solikamsk, Perm Krai
grade name
Марка 1
purity basis
niobium pentoxide content in per cent, DETERMINED BY DIFFERENCE as 100 per cent minus the sum of the impurities the grade names, as the issuer states beneath the table
issuing body class
PRODUCER

How this record is known

2
Settled consensus
Cited as the accepted position of the discipline.

2 of 2 claims on this page cite at least one registered source. Counts describe how each statement is known, not how likely it is to be true.

What Lithoen records

Each claim states how it is known and cites its evidence.

EstablishedPrinted verbatim: «Содержание Nb2O5 определяется по разности 100% - ∑ примесей» — the content of Nb2O5 is determined by the difference 100% minus the sum of the impurities. It appears on all three documents. Only Марка 1 and Марка ПЧ close their impurity set with a «Прочие, всего» — others, total — row; the other five grades leave it open. The same paragraph adds that the list and content of analysed impurities may be changed by agreement with the customer.

Reported for this deposit

The issuer defines the headline purity of every one of these grades BY DIFFERENCE. Beneath each grade table it states that the Nb2O5 content is determined as 100 per cent minus the sum of the impurities. The minimum on the Nb2O5 row is therefore a derived quantity over the impurity set that grade names, and not an independent assay of niobium pentoxide. Where a grade's impurity list is open — where it has no others, total row — a value computed that way can only OVERSTATE the purity relative to a direct measurement, never understate it.

Not stated verbatim by the source — derived: Nb2O5(spec basis) = 100 - Σ(named impurities); Σ(named) ≤ Σ(all) ⟹ Nb2O5(spec basis) ≥ Nb2O5(true), with equality only where the named set is closed

The issuer states the by-difference definition and prints which impurities each grade names. It does NOT state which way the resulting figure is biased. That step is Lithoen's: a sum over a subset cannot exceed a sum over the whole, so subtracting the subset from 100 cannot fall below the true content. It matters for comparison, because it means a directly measured purity is a LOWER bound on the quantity these grades actually constrain — and a lower bound can decide a minimum in one direction only.

  • assertion basis: SOURCE_REPORTED

Evidence support: Derived from the cited evidence 3 sources, multiple sources, independence unknown

Evidence: ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed; ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed; ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed

EstablishedIssuer class: PRODUCER. Issuer: ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод», Solikamsk, Perm Krai. Three documents, seven grades, no document number, no version and no printed date on any of them.

Reported for this deposit

These are a producer's own product grades, issued by the company that makes the material. They are first-party specification evidence and they are not an industry standard: nobody outside the producer sets them, and no standards body, no GOST and no technical-conditions number is named on any of the three documents.

  • assertion basis: SOURCE_REPORTED

Evidence support: Supported by the cited evidence 3 sources, multiple sources, independence unknown

Evidence: ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed; ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed; ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» (OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Works) n.d. Peer-reviewed

In the knowledge graph

Record last updated 2026-09-10. Corrections follow the published corrections policy; superseded claims are retained, never silently edited.