EstablishedAligned: the compound Li2CO3, stated by both sides in their own terms — by diffraction and reported content on one side, by name and formula on the other. NOT aligned and not claimed: grade, physical form, particle size (the specification imposes none), producer, or date. The two materials are held as SEPARATE entities and the comparison is therefore a benchmark; the identity join is by formula, never by name.
Derived by Lithoen
The material this route produces and the material this specification governs are the same compound, and the match rests on that and nothing else. The Czech study identifies its product by diffraction as zabuyelite, the mineral form of Li2CO3, and reports its lithium carbonate content; the producer's data sheet names its material as Lithium Carbonate, formula Li2CO3. The join is at COMPOUND identity — not the element lithium, not the commodity, not a shared name, not a matching purity figure, and not a shared producer, since a Czech university laboratory in 2009 and an American producer's 2024 grade have nothing to do with one another.
Not stated verbatim by the source — derived: route output = Li2CO3 (zabuyelite by diffraction, content reported) AND specification material = Li2CO3 (named, formula printed) -> compound identity alignedNeither source mentions the other, so the alignment is Lithoen's and is recorded as derived rather than reported. It is deliberately the weakest join that is still a join: a compound with a formula, stated by both sides independently. That is what separates it from a shared element, a shared commodity or a shared word.
- assertion basis: LITHOEN_DERIVED
Evidence support: Derived from the cited evidence · 2 sources, multiple sources, independence unknown
Evidence: Jitka 2009 · Primary authority; Arcadium Lithium 2024 · Peer-reviewed
Establishedthe water-washed lithium carbonate product, as the source’s Table 3 reports it (AAS): K 0.32 mg/l, Ca 0.05 mg/l, Na <0.01 mg/l, Rb <0.01 mg/l, SO4 2- 0.45 mg/l
Measured at this deposit
The source reports five impurity figures for the water-washed product — potassium 0.32, calcium 0.05, sodium below 0.01, rubidium below 0.01 and sulfate 0.45 — under the column header 'Elemental concentration (mg/l)'. That unit is a concentration in a LIQUID, in a table captioned as the content of impurities in a solid. The source gives no dissolution ratio, so these figures cannot be turned into mass fractions of the product.
- assertion basis: SUBJECT_MEASURED
- method: Not stated by the source for the impurity determinations.
- sample material: The water-washed lithium carbonate of one reported laboratory run of the gypsum method on a Cínovec zinnwaldite concentrate
Evidence support: Supported by the cited evidence · one source
Evidence: Jitka 2009 · Primary authority
Establishedthe water-washed lithium carbonate product: Li2CO3 <99 %
Measured at this deposit
The water-washed product contains 99 per cent lithium carbonate as printed in the source's Table 3, and the source's own text describes it twice as 'ALMOST 99%' — a qualifier that places the true value at or below 99. It is the final product of the route, obtained without any recrystallization stage.
- assertion basis: SUBJECT_MEASURED
- method: The source states no analytical method for the lithium carbonate content of either product.
- sample material: The water-washed lithium carbonate of one reported laboratory run of the gypsum method on a Cínovec zinnwaldite concentrate
Evidence support: Supported by the cited evidence · one source
Evidence: Jitka 2009 · Primary authority